Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 15

User Lists: 1

#1 musicalmac  Moderator
Member since 2006 • 25098 Posts
iOS

Hello, friends, and welcome to the Apple iOS Discussion board!

This forum is meant to be a sanctuary for iOS news and discussion. Please remember to check the Rules & FAQ thread for a run-down of the best practices here on the iOS forum. Threads about Apple and iOS news, games, and devices are all open for discussion here.

Feel free to use this thread to introduce yourself, tell us a little about yourself, and give us an idea of your personal iOS experience.
mjc

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

Reviews: 0

User Lists: 0

#2 mjc  Moderator
Member since 2004 • 12723 Posts

Hello, I'm mjc and I'm a physicist from Australia. My first experience with iOS was with a first gen iPod Touch and I'm now the proud owner of an iPhone 4 and iPad 2. While I'm not the biggest fan of touch controls, there are some awesome titles which have been built specifically for iOS that work really well. Some of my favourites include Eliss, Fieldrunners, Infinity Blade series and the point and clicks like Monkey Island, Simon the Sorcerer etc.

solidruss

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#3 solidruss
Member since 2002 • 24082 Posts

Howdy solidruss here! Big Apple fan, I have the original iPad and enjoy it, never had a single regret buying it. I listen to a weekly podcast from TwiT called Macbreak Wekly so I am immersed in everything Apple :P

I know I'll be stopping in here a lot :D

musicalmac

Forum Posts

Wiki Points

Followers

#4 musicalmac  Moderator

Looking through this thread, it's already easy to see the cream of the crop rises to the top. :P