BIG disappointment!!

#1 Posted by Sarbeth11 (1 posts) -

I was under the impression that each character had it's own "game." I'm not talking 30 hours for each figurine, but 5-6 hours or so of unique content. Not the case at all!

I started a game with the Jack Sparrow character that came with the core set. I played about an hour or so and wanted to see something different. So I rebooted the 360 and put my Davey Jones character that I also bought. As I started playing, IT WAS THE SAME GAME! The characters were even talking about how I had to beat Davey Jones to an item, AND I WAS PLAYING AS DAVEY JONES!!! 

But I thought it might just be a pirates bug. So I started another game with Mater from Cars. Played awhile, rebooted and then played with the purple car. Yep, SAME DAMN GAME!!!

So as far as I can tell, there really are 3 different games and it doesn't matter which figure you use. That's just whose ass you will be looking at while playing.

Color me disappointed!!

#2 Posted by ghstbstr (8747 posts) -

Each character has some missions of their own that the others in that game world can not do.

For instance Jack Sparrow has certain missions that only he can do that Davey Jones or Barbossa cant do, and same thing for the others.

#3 Posted by tcuk2000 (2 posts) -

The original three characters that come with the starter pack each have their own unique adventure.  Buying additional characters that are connected to the original three in the starter pack will not allow you to play new unique adventures, but will open some new areas or missions in the existing games.  They will also allow you to play two player within the same game.

You can buy additional sets of characters that do have unique adventures, at this stage it's Cars and Lone Ranger I believe.

#4 Posted by katydiddd (314 posts) -

1)  On my Wii, I can only play split-screen / co-op / 2 remotes and players

when I am in Toy Box Mode.