Can I run this? How well?

#1 Posted by TKenniston (2 posts) -
I have an Asus K53TA-BBR6 laptop and right now I'm running CS:GO on highest settings and Deus Ex: HR on med/high settings without overclocking. I would like to buy Dishonored for PC, but if I cant run it on at least medium settings I will just get it for xbox 360. Also, do you think I will have to overclock the GPU? These are the specs: Quad-core AMD A-Series processor A6-3400M 1.4 GHz ( features accelerated performance with peak speeds up to 2.3GHz) 4GB DDR3 memory (I added 4GB so now 8 total) 15.6 LED-backlit high-definition widescreen display with 1366 x 768 resolution AMD Radeon HD 6650M If anyone could share any insight it would be greatly appreciated. I have very little knowledge of computers so I rely on the kindness and collective knowledge of the gaming community for direction. Thank you for your time.
#2 Posted by PetJel (3724 posts) -
I've read about really old pc's (geforce 8800 style) running this game at 20-30 fps, this in combination with the incredibly smooth exprience I have maxing it I would say it runs fairly well on your machine. Please note this is just a guess from my side, and I could be wrong. I own a console too but playing this on the pc feels just right. Get it in any case, the game is amazing.
#3 Posted by TKenniston (2 posts) -
Thanks for the advice, I'm going to buy as soon as I finish Deus Ex.
#4 Posted by Qixote (10755 posts) -

I've read about really old pc's (geforce 8800 style) running this gamePetJel