I am enjoying this game

#1 Posted by Redick_is_Magic (1778 posts) -

First ever diablo game so maybe thats why I like it so much. Its alot of fun and feel like ill be playing it alot. Ive only played by myself so far too just to get the hang of it. :D

#2 Posted by dzimm (4651 posts) -

I'm a long-time Diablo veteran (played both the original and Diablo 2 at release), and I'm loving Diablo 3.  One of the best new games I've played in years.

#3 Posted by steel_curtain77 (12 posts) -

Agreed. I'm frustrated with the rolling restarts and server issues at times but understand it's a necessary evil at this point. Once they stabalize we'll have an awesome game to play for quite sometime.

#4 Posted by Elsae (48 posts) -

I'm enjoying this game too. I don't really see the game as "dumbed down" ala the angry intardnerds. Seems more like getting rid of annoyance (i.e. no more identifying needed, can "spec" however you want when you want, etc.) They can keep complaining and I'll keep playing. Had a server restart last night that interrupted play for 10 minutes but that was it for me. No performance issues either on a lower end machine.

Not sure about these rants about the game being too short either. I'm nearly 3 hours in with my wizard at level 9 and just received a quest for the skeleton king.

#5 Posted by BoBo_0007 (361 posts) -

I agree, the game is really fun so far. I like how smooth and fast the combat feels. The only thing i'd like is a little more customization with the skill system. Other than that the game is awesome and it's definitely not to short. I've played for 5 1/2 hours or so and haven't even complete act 1 normal yet.

#6 Posted by fREeSpirIT6 (1 posts) -