Opinions, please, before I get this game :)

#1 Posted by Jadey4ever (43 posts) -

I'd like to play Bioshock Infinite, but I'm not very good at shooters. My only experience with a "shooter" was Alan Wake. I loved the story, wasn't keen on the shooting aspect, but glad I played it because of the story. How does the difficulty level of Bioshock Infinite compare to Alan Wake, if at all? I've heard the story is amazing, but I'm hesitant to try it. I usually only play action, turn based, platform, or puzzle games (Kingdom Hearts, Tales series, Mario, Professor Layton) and would like to try something different, but not too difficult. Thank you so much for any input anyone might have :)

#2 Posted by flax174 (34 posts) -

Amazing!!

The graphics are for the most part lush and smooth even on the now ancient 360 and ps3's. the controls work really well and responsive, elizabeth is truly helpful and not annoying in the slightest. I personally thought it was too easy on medium difficulty. It is a 12-15 hour campaign, no major unlockables at the end, no multiplayer, but i'm a sucker for a good single player story.

But it is totally different from the games you mentioned above, and it's only a couple of weeks old, so it will be pricey. Booker the main character in the game is truly cool, and has powers to use on his feeble foes, some cracking guns, but it has been "simplified" for the modern era, no u-invent machines unlike in the other bioshocks, two gun capacity, etc

I mean for me personally worth every penny, even considering a few gripes about it.

#3 Posted by Frag_Maniac (2059 posts) -

For avid shooter players, Normal mode is a bit too easy, but for you, it may bit a bit too hard in places given what you've said. On Easy it's plenty doable though even for casual gamers.