Three Shiny Legendary Pokemon coming to GameStop, EB, and Game

Shiny versions of Legendary Pokemon Dialga, Palkia, and Giratina will be available in from retailers in the US, Canada, and the UK starting in August.

39 Comments

RELATED
Pokemon Black/White Version
Follow
Pokemon Black/White Version 2
Follow
Pokemon X / Y
Follow

Three Shiny Legendary Pokemon will be available to owners of Pokemon Black and White and Pokemon Black and White 2 for a limited time in GameStop stores in the US, EB Games in Canada, and Game in the UK, The Pokemon Company has announced.

2291752-legendary_pokemon_05195_screen.jpg

The Shiny Legendary Pokemon are Dialga, Palkia, and Giratina, and each will be available for a fixed period of time. Players need to visiting a participating store three times to get all of the Pokemon available. GameStop stores will begin dispensing Dialga from August 19, whereas the same Pokemon won't be available in EB Games and Game until August 30.

The full dates for the event:

GameStop:

  • Dialga: Monday August 9 - Sunday September 8
  • Palkia: Monday September 9 - Sunday September 29
  • Giratina: Monday September 30 - Sunday October 20

EB Games and Game:

  • Dialga: Friday August 30 - Thursday September 12
  • Palkia: Friday September 13 - Thursday September 26
  • Giratina: Friday September 27 - Friday October 11

To be eligible, players need to have the Pokedex available in the game and have no more than 11 Wonder Cards in their possession.

The next mainline entry into the series, Pokemon X and Y for 3DS, is due for release on October 12.

Did you enjoy this article?

  • Join the conversation
    There are 39 comments about this story