Sony, Microsoft E3 press conference times announced

Both console makers have locked in dates and times for their annual Electronic Entertainment Expo press conferences.

by

Sony and Microsoft have announced the dates and times of their individual press conferences ahead of this year's Electronic Entertainment Expo, to be held June 5-7 in Los Angeles.

E3 will be taking place from June 5 to 7 this year.

According to Examiner.com, Microsoft's press conference will take place on June 4 at 10 a.m. PST/1 p.m. EST. Sony's press conference will follow at 6 p.m. PST/9 p.m. EST. While both publishers are expected to make significant announcements relating to both hardware and software, the companies have confirmed that neither will be revealing or talking about new-generation consoles at this year's E3.

Traditionally, E3 press conferences are where publishers make new announcements. This year, Microsoft is expected to talk about strong Xbox 360 sales, platform exclusives like Halo 4, and its upcoming Kinect software lineup. Sony is expected to focus on PlayStation Vita titles, PS3 and Vita worldwide sales, and upcoming PS3 exclusives like The Last of Us from Uncharted developer Naughty Dog.

E3 2012 will take place June 5-7 at the Los Angeles Convention Center.

Discussion

0 comments