Site Outage on Thursday Night

Check out the 10 things you can do while we perform server maintenance.

by

GameSpot technicians will perform server maintenance on Thursday April 11 at 9:00 PM PST/11:00 PM CT/12:00 AM ET.For those of you that live across the pond that's 5:00 AM in London, United Kingdom and if you live down under, that's 02:00 PM on Friday April 12 in Sydney, Australia. During this time there will be an outage that is expected to last approximately two hours.

Below you'll find 10 things you can do while you wait for the site to return.

1) Visit GameSpot on Twitch.TV to see what the GameSpot Australia is doing during their livestream starting at 9PM Pacific and mingle with others in the Twitch chat.

2) Drop by GameSpot's Youtube channel to find the latest news or watch the latest episode of Lost Between Levels!

3) Consider learning how to live stream gameplay by visiting Twitch's livestream tools.

4) Interact with GameSpot fans on Facebook.

5) Drop by the unofficial Fuse chatroom while you wait for the site to return.

6) Jump into a game you've been meaning to play for quite some time!

7) Draft a user review in a word processor and post when the site returns

8) Catch up on what GameSpot Staff have up to on Twitter by viewing the Staff Group page Staff Group page

9) Draft up a blog in a word processor and post when the site returns

10) Visit our sister sites, Giant Bomb for news or GameFAQs for game help.

Discussion

7 comments
Cloud_765
Cloud_765

I just said "okay" when it went into pause and played Mega Man.

Infinity_Gauntl
Infinity_Gauntl

Well I know if it was my internet it wouldn't be playing Xbox 720 Games. #Dealwithit

Hurvl
Hurvl

Excellent picture of Jody to emphasize what we all feel when Gamespot is down for maintenance :P. I think I'll go to another site or even read a book.

super600
super600

Don;t really care. I have an exam on friday so I will be worrying about that.


g1rldraco7
g1rldraco7

Okay I have a to do list for tomorrow thanks :)

Hurvl
Hurvl

@F22_King_Raptor Well, actually it's kind of a gaming related book, so I'm not completely doing something not-gaming-ish. 

I'm currently reading The Last Wish by Andrzej Sapkowski, which the first Witcher game is based on. 

It might seem an odd choice, but books don't need an internet connection to work or even electricity. No down-time for maintenance either, so I can read it whenever I like.