MineCon 2012 Schedule

Peruse our schedule for all the MineCon goodness we'll be broadcasting live from Paris.

Couldn't make it to Paris for MineCon? Fear not! We'll be live streaming the best of the show right here on GameSpot, so get ready to spend plenty of time in front of your computer this weekend.

Please note that the schedule below is subject to change.

Saturday 24 November - Join the live stream

Opening Ceremony 1:30am Pacific | 9:30am GMT | 8:30pm Sydney
Incredible Custom Map Making 2:45am Pacific | 10:45am GMT | 9:45pm Sydney
Chat with Notch 4:00am Pacific | 12:00pm GMT | 11:00pm Sydney
Running your Server Mindcrack Style 5:15am Pacific | 1:15pm GMT | 12:15am Sun Sydney
Future Updates with the Minecraft PC Team 6:30am Pacific | 2:30pm GMT | 1:30am Sun Sydney

Sunday 25 November - Join the live stream

The Genius that is Hat Films 1:30am Pacific | 9:30am GMT | 8:30pm Sydney
Creativity with Redstone 2:45am Pacific | 10:45am GMT | 9:45pm Sydney
Master Builders: FyreUK 4:00am Pacific | 12:00pm GMT | 11:00pm Sydney
Taking over Youtube - Captainsparklez 5:15am Pacific | 1:15pm GMT | 12:15am Mon Sydney
Closing Ceremony 6:00am Pacific | 2:45pm GMT | 1:45am Mon Sydney

Written By

Hi, I'm Sarah Lynch. You may remember me from such corporate social media accounts as @gamespot on Twitter and GameSpot

Want the latest news about Minecraft?

Minecraft

Minecraft

Discussion

23 comments
HappyMomOfFive
HappyMomOfFive

Thank you Gamespot for the live feeds (and re-feeds) of Minecon 2012!!  You made our weekend!!!

shaggyolsen
shaggyolsen

i hate that minecon just 2 days we need it to be one Whole week!!!!!!!!!!!! plz do that for need year.

KoenigsKindNet
KoenigsKindNet

They are always referring to the "Mod API" and that it will be the first tomorrow morning.

Are you going to stream it? Which one is it?

Thanks a lot for the live stream!

KoenigsKind

dr_jashugan
dr_jashugan

Will we get an emblem for watching the life streams? 

yearssomuch
yearssomuch

Someone please ask Notch about his ridiculous stance against Windows 8. I'd like him to clarify his BS comments.

meishood0116
meishood0116

Should certainly consider streaming the Servers, Mindcrack Style panel. Many people would enjoy watching that rather than other things I'm sure.

trick0822
trick0822

Will there be anything about the sevrers mindcrack style

Zhuria
Zhuria

Oh good, you don't appear to be streaming anything I want to actually watch. THANKS GAMESPOT

gamergath
gamergath

Funny I haven't played Minecraft upto now. What!

Pezmic
Pezmic

Looking forward to watching so much, shame I'm going to be out for some of the really interesting ones. :(

 

Will we be able to watch the livestreams after the event (will a recording of them be retained on the site)?

juress
juress

 @yearssomuch What exactly don't you understand about it? He thinks, like many others, that the "metro" or whatever it's called app publishing policy is a start of Microsoft controling the flow of apps and that it might actually (in future versions of widnows) also happen with the desktop interface as well, which would make windows closed OS, like iOS, which in his eyes (and like millions others) is immensely stupid. That is also why STEAM went ahead and started porting games to linux.

This might actually be a beginning of something beautiful.

marshin77
marshin77

 @joshwilson44 Saturday: Running your Server Mindcrack Style 5:15am Pacific | 1:15pm GMT | 12:15am Sun Sydney

poormallard
poormallard staff

 @yummifullz An archive of the live stream will be available straight away, plus we'll be breaking out individual panels as separate videos, so should have you covered.

neur0sis
neur0sis moderator staff

 @Pezmic Absolutely ... the Archive of the Live Streams will be available right after the show ends.

Ratatoskr321
Ratatoskr321

 @juress  @yearssomuch If that does end up being the case, it will kill windows for me. The whole reason I can't stand apple products is because of how closed they are. I'd like to say Microsoft would never do something so stupid as close Windows but Balmer-era Microsoft seems dead set on making the dumbest decisions possible (Windows RT)