GTAV stars 'East Coast gangster' - Report

ShortList magazine reveals Rockstar's upcoming open-world game features protagonist who moved to Los Santos for a fresh start; full reveal at 9 a.m. PDT.

Comments

RELATED
Grand Theft Auto V
Follow

Grand Theft Auto V's protagonist will be a gangster from the East Coast. That's according to the latest issue of ShortList magazine (via CVG), which suggests this character decided to move to the game's fictional Los Santos setting for a fresh start.

2277465-gtav_45806_screen.jpg

"But, as in The Godfather III - just as he thought he was out, they pulled him back in," the magazine goes on.

A similar theme ran through the debut trailer for GTAV. In this trailer, an unseen protagonist states, "I wanted to retire from what I was doing, you know? From that…that line of work. Be a good guy for once. A family man."

Additionally, the GameStop-owned Game Informer magazine has confirmed that its full GTAV reveal will occur today at 9 a.m. PDT / 11 a.m. CDT / 12 noon EDT.

Rockstar Games last week confirmed that GTAV will ship for the Xbox 360 and PlayStation 3 during spring 2013. Preorders for the game opened this week at select retailers in the United States and Europe. The game's second trailer will arrive November 14.

For more on GTAV, check out GameSpot's previous coverage.

Did you enjoy this article?

  • Join the conversation
    There are no comments about this story