EA drops Def Jam: Fight for NY soundtrack details

Fighting game will include songs by Busta Rhymes, LL Cool J, Method Man, Big Daddy Kane, Public Enemy, and Ultramagnetic MCs.

With more than 30 hip-hop artists appearing in Def Jam: Fight for NY, there was no question that many would also appear on the game's soundtrack. Today, Electronic Arts revealed exactly which songs would provide the audio backdrop for the rapper-battler game, with which GameSpot recently spent some hands-on time.

The song list is an eclectic mix of modern-day favorites from OutKast, Method Man, and Joe Budden and old-school selections like Ultramagnetic MC's "Poppa Large," Public Enemy's "Move!," and Ice-T's " O.G.: Original Gangster." Appropriately, the soundtrack will also feature "Mama Said Knock You Out" by LL Cool J. A full track list is below:

Song Title / Artist
America's Most / Method Man, Redman
Anything Goes / C-N-N
Are We Cuttin' / Pastor Troy
Bust / OutKast
Comp / Comp
Flipside / Freeway
Get Into It / Comp
Get It Now / Bless
Let's Get Dirty / Redman
Let's Go / Shawnna
Lil' Bro / Ric-A-Che
Make It Hurt / Busta Rhymes
Mama Said Knock You Out / LL Cool J
Man Up / Sticky Fingaz
Mother Mother / Xzibit
Move! / Public Enemy
Nuff Respect / Big Daddy Kane
O.G. Original Gangster / Ice-T
PistolGrip-Pump / Volume 10
Pop Off / Joe Budden
Poppa Large / Ultramagnetic MC's
See About Ya / Beezle featuring Bonecrusher
Seize the Day / Bless
Take a Look at My Life / Fat Joe
Walk with Me / Joe Budden
We Gon Hit Em / Deuce, Dub and the Junkyard Gang
What's Happenin' / Method Man
Yes Sir / C-N-N

Def Jam: Fight for NY is due out for the Xbox, GameCube, and PlayStation 2 on September 20.

Written By

Want the latest news about Def Jam: Fight for NY?

Def Jam: Fight for NY

Def Jam: Fight for NY